top of page

#reverb16 // Day 2 // Cozy

Sarah, Meredith, Kat and I are hosting the #reverb16 December challenge with daily writing prompts for the whole month! You can join in anytime by finding our Facebook group. Use the #reverb16 hashtag when posting on social media so we can find you!

Cozy: Some of us live on the Tundra, while others live where the tumbleweeds roll. Either way, we still have to nest when December rolls around. What keeps you cozy through the wintertime?

There are a couple of very important elements here. First is the sweet puppy by my side - he's a little furnace and without him my limbs would be numb from January through March. Second is my faux fur blankie which I have in 4 different colors in all rooms of the house. Third is the fireplace... obv. Fourth is the holiday decor, which only debuts during the month of December, but a residual poinsettia may make it for a few months beyond.

Not pictured: my owl mugs filled with hot coffee, chili in the crock pot simmering on the kitchen counter, and my fave sweatshirt that covers my goosebumps year round.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page