top of page

#reverb16 // Day 20 // Achievement

Sarah, Meredith, Kat and I are hosting the #reverb16 December challenge with daily writing prompts for the whole month! You can join in anytime by finding our Facebook group. Use the #reverb16 hashtag when posting on social media so we can find you!

Achievement. Tell us about one thing you did or overcame this year that you are really proud of.

There are 10 full days left of 2016 and I'm left thinking What the heck did I achieve this year???

There has been always some noteworthy thing to hang my hat on, but this year it seems that my big achievement was just keeping my shit together. And that was a Big Ask.

There are things that I'm proud of certainly... I decorated a wedding cake. I was one half of the two-person team on a mission to save my dog's life- and we did. I survived a massive round of layoffs post-company merger by nailing my interview (for my own job). I taught over 300 group fitness classes. I voted for the first female presidential candidate. I started a podcast with my great friend, Sarah, and we completed Season 1 with 24 total episodes. I became an honorary aunty to THREE sweet babes born this year.

I am definitely proud of all that stuff. *puffs out chest*

But it was a really tough year. So many wonderful souls left the planet. So much political destruction. So much family drama. So much worry and fret and tears over Levi.

My achievement is that I lived. I learned. And I'm ready to move into 2017 with lots of hope and positivity.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page