top of page

#reverb16 // Day 5 // Tipping Point

Sarah, Meredith, Kat and I are hosting the #reverb16 December challenge with daily writing prompts for the whole month! You can join in anytime by finding our Facebook group. Use the #reverb16 hashtag when posting on social media so we can find you!

Just Not That Into It: Everyone has their own tipping point. What do you hate about the holidays?

This is a picture of me on my way into the office to work on a random day of the week. I love my job. And I get to do what I do at home 3 days a week. The other two... I have to go into an actual work place, interact with people, and be "On". In terms of an answer to the question, What do I hate about the holidays?, I think this description of myself and my introvertedness is completely self explanatory.

I love 98% of stuff related to the holidays. I love decorating, I love gift giving, I love the food, I love Christmas movies on TV, I generally just indulge in the tradition. But holiday parties? Especially of the work variety? Not my fave!

The best I can hope for is good food - healthy proteins, gluten free appetizers, no one questioning why I don't drink or urging me to "come on, let loose!", and a friend or two that I can hang out with in a quiet corner sipping my water rather than meeting the social butterfly expectation. One can only hope.

But don't worry! If you are so unfortunate to be at the same holiday party as me, I don't look like this. I smile and talk and have the best time I can. I just feel like this quietly on the inside.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page