top of page

#reverb16 // Day 26 // Boxing Day

Boxing Day. What does this holiday even mean? I think Harry Potter does it. But how do we unwind after the holiday?

I have no clue what I normally do the day after Christmas. As an introvert, and under the assumption that Christmas day is spent with others, I'm inclined to generalize that I recover by staying at home, organizing gifts that I received, devising a plan of action to return or exchange anything that needs adjustment, and vegging out on the couch. Or, working, as it is not a holiday day in the States.

This year, Boxing Day was "Christmas observed" and as such, it was our holiday day! We broke out our new Nespresso for the first home made latte or four, ran errands to stock up on groceries for the week, and went to a friend's house for a Christmas dinner leftovers meal... Friendsmas, as it were. I think that should be an annual tradition in addition to Friendsgiving.

Sarah, Meredith, Kat and I are hosting the #reverb16 December challenge with daily writing prompts for the whole month! You can join in anytime by finding our Facebook group. Use the #reverb16 hashtag when posting on social media so we can find you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page