top of page

#reverb16 // Day 28 // Resolutions

Resolutions. We don’t all make new year’s resolutions. If you are making them, what is your biggest priority? If you aren’t, tell us why - what is your experience or opinion on resolutions?

I'm a Questioner trending towards Rebel on the habits tendencies range. It's important to know these things about yourself when you are asked whether you make New Years Resolutions or not.

I don't make resolutions because my nature is to question and more than likely rebel against any expectation put on me... even my own!

I've known for many years that resolutions don't work for me. But it's really satisfying to understand why and to feel like I'm not alone in my goal-less-ness. I always thought I was just afraid to fail, to not achieve The Thing. But, I've also always thought I'm pretty fearless and not afraid of things not working out. So, that logic made no sense to me.

I know this about myself... if I want something I will do it. No matter what day of the year it is. If I place an arbitrary due date or requirement on myself, the likelihood of it happening diminishes significantly. So, I don't!

This year I want to put more money into savings (who doesn't?) I don't have a $$ goal, but I will be drinking more home made lattes from my Nespresso instead of stalking the Starbucks app.

What is your habits tendency? Take the quiz here and find out! Then tell me how it affects goal setting for yourself.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page